Monday, August 31, 2009
Off the rails, packing
I'm off the wagon, it's 2 days to leaving for Boston,where the full ana glories will recommence.
Surprisingly,I haven't really gained more than 2 lbs (back) of the weight I'd lost.
But I will NOT let you down. I promise. I'm back on the road to losing, to not eating and to worshiping Ana.
Stay strong(er) than me.
Thursday, August 27, 2009
Fat-igue
Too much, I know. I feel weak and disgusted. (Remember, no physical activity today whatsoever, because the sleeping pill I took last night is making me a bit drowsy and lethargic.)However, there is a bright spot in today - I weighed myself pre-eating and I've dropped to 158 lbs. Finally, under the hideous 160! I fully expect that by the end of this week I'll get to below 70 kilos.
Very tired, so won't write more. Am trying to take my mind off food by watching From Hell (all the guts and gore make me not want to touch the smorgasbord of tempting foods in the fridge). After this, I'm going to blast the A/C all the way up so that I burn more calories at night. Maybe surf through a few thinspo sites (I like skinnyvscurvy) and sleep. Tomorrow I'm spending the night at a friend's, so I expect I won't update till the day after. But don't worry, I certainly shan't be stuffing my face - they're skinny minnies and I shall get there too!
Au revoir for the present.
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Oh, that this too too solid flesh would melt!

Intake?
1. Five tablespoons of lentils (I would say about 100 calories, not more than 150)
2. A glass of raw tomato juice (50?)
That's really it. Oh, and 3 cans of Diet Coke. No other liquid besides water. So, 200 calories at most. Quite acceptable. The funny thing is, my parents commend me on not eating. When I do eat, they look at me in disappointment. They can't wait to have a thin daughter. My mum, especially, can't wait to take me shopping for the smallest possible clothes we can find in the store. I've always been a dutiful daughter, the overachiever, the A+ girl. Can't let them down over this, can I?
I also weighed myself, and I lost two pounds. I'm a little disappointed that it's ONLY two pounds, but at this rate, I'm sure I'll lose 5-7 pounds by Sunday, which isn't bad at all. Right now, though, I'm starting to feel a numb hunger in my tummy. I keep reminding myself that this is going to be a long, slow journey. Patience is key.
You see, I've been on millions of diets before. Literally, millions. And the most I've ever lost is about 15 lbs. I'd restrict calories for a couple of days, or go to the gym for extended periods of time. But I'd inevitably throw in the towel and never really lose any significant weight. This time it has to be different - hence this blog. This isn't some temporary quick fix. This is going to be a way of life. Baby steps. To get to that size two, I will have to utterly transform my body.
It's going to be slow. It's not going to be easy. I wonder how many more days I will feel that emptiness in my stomach. But then, I tell myself, once my stomach shrinks, I won't feel so hungry anymore. I'm tired of hating my body, of always choosing the L sizes from the back of the clothes rack. I'm tired of covering up and being ashamed and hating it. I can't wait to be the thinnest of my friends, to look like Audrey Hepburn in little black dresses (PS-Breakfast at Tiffany's is fantastic thinspo!), to really start living. I commit to Ana. I give myself into your care, change me.
On a more mundane tone, I'm quite tired - I suppose it's the low energy level making itself felt. I'll leave you here with the famous 40 reasons NOT to eat. What the heck, I'll even throw in a picture of the gorgeous Ms. Hepburn and even a little reverse thinspiration. It's called This Is Why You're Fat (thisiswhyyourefat.com) and I promise you, it'll help you no to that slice of cheesecake in the fridge. Till next time, my thin darlings.
40 Reasons Not To Eat
1. too many people in the world are obese
2. only thin people are graceful
3. the only time people do notice a fat person is when thay get in the way of that beautuful thin girl walking by
4. guys will want to know you, not laugh at you and walk away
5. fat people can't fit everywhere
6. the models that everyone claims are beautiful, the splitting image of perfection, are any of them fat? indeed not
7. ballerina? or beanbag?
8. nothing tastes as good as thin feels
9. thin people look good in any type of clothing
10. eating is conforming to everyone else's expectations
11. have you ever seen a person not notice a walking skeleton
12. nothing can't be fixed with hunger and weightloss
13. underweight aka perfect body
14. you'll be able to move as quietly and skillfully as a spider
15. people will remember you as "the beautiful thin one"
16. you'll be able to run faster without all that extra weight holding you back
17. you will be fat if you eat today, just put it off one more day
18. anyone can have "inner beauty" but few can achieve real beauty, inside as well as out
19. i want to walk in the snow and leave no footprints
20. guys will be able to pick you up without struggling
21. hunger is your friend and it won't betray you like food
22. i want to be light enough so a helium baloon could lift me and carry me to the clouds
23. only fat people are attracted to fat people. do you want pigs to like you because you are one of them
24. bones are clean and pure. fat is dirty and hangs on your bones like a parasite
25. you will be able to see your beautiful, beautiful bones
26. think as anorexia as your secret weapon
27, is food more important than happiness in life? i think not!
28. when you start to get dizzy and weak you're almost there
29. you don't need food
30. people who eat are selfish and unrealistic
31. saying "no thanks" to food is saying "yes please" to thin!
32. starving is an example of excellent willpower
33. if you eat then you'll look like those disgusting, fat, ghetto and trailer-trash hookers on jerry springer
34. if someone has to describe you, they'll say "oh she weighs like 100, 110 lbs"
35. fat people are so huge, yet people look away from them as if they don't exist
36. food is mean and sneaky. it tricks you into eating it and it works on you from the inside out making you fat, bloated, ugly and unhappy
37. if you slap a fat person you can see a shockwave ripple over their skin. that's disgusting
38. starve off the parts you don't need. they're ugly and they drag you down
39. do you want people to say "for gods sake get off me you're crushing me!"
40. if you can name one reason to be fat, i'll name a million and one to be thin
Tuesday, August 25, 2009
Celeb thinspo









Until tomorrow, I leave you with some of my favorite celeb thinspo, from the bottom up :
Mary-Kate Olsen- She's gorgeous. Petite, with a wild mane of tawny hair and the most pronounced collarbones and ribs. She exemplifies boho-chic at the perfect size.
Cheryl Cole - One of the most beautiful women in the world, she's lost oodles of weight to become a true sample-size queen. With that Geordie accent and those perfect pins, Cheryl's va-va-voom! I love her so much, I'm putting up extra pics of her. (Damn, look at that sea-cow next to our beloved X-Factor judge...)
Mischa Barton -This luscious OC lass is famous for her up-down weight swings. But I have to say, at her thinnest, she looks fab, and is true thinspo for even the least disciplined among us.
LiLo- Hello, size 0. Bye-bye, teen pudge! Linds may do it through Coke+RedBull, but she does it nevertheless!
Hilary Duff - The Duffster, though currently packing on the pudge, has shrunk down to incredibly skinny proportions before. Taking bets on how quickly she'll manage to do it again!
Nicole Richie -All hail the Ana Queen! She's accomplished the ultimate goal, losing weight and KEEPING IT OFF.
Posh Spice -WAG-tastic body- check. Android-perfect proportions -check!
Why these ladies in particular, not Keira or Paris? Because all of the above are NOT naturally skinny. We see the hard work they put in to shrink. And we are thinspired.
You'll be seeing much more of them in future posts.
Bonne nuit, mes cheries. Till morning, stay strong! Remember, nothing tastes as good as thin feels.
Raison d'Etre -Chanel!

How, and why, did all this come about?
I owe it all to fashion. Specifically, the divine Karl Lagerfeld, the man behind the iconic House of Chanel.
Just like him, I adore fashion, always have. I strive to be chic. I struggle to be en vogue. But believe me when I tell you, it is very hard to be fashionable with jiggly elephant thighs (which look horrible with the black tights I'm always wearing), or with a droopy, flabby midriff. Just like Karl, I knew I was getting out of hand, and therefore decided to transform myself.
Here are some quotes from the great man himself, post successful weight loss of NINETY-TWO pounds in 13 months:
"If there's something dangerous, sauces are dangerous for the body. "
"Some people would like me to be round again."
"I eat next to nothing."
"I have now exactly the same weight I had when I was 18, 20. "
"Fashion is the best motivation for losing weight."
"A respectable appearance is sufficient to make people more interested in your soul."
And my personal favorite: "Yes, some people say to me you're too skinny, but never a skinny person says that to me, only people who could lose a few pounds say that. "
Karl Lagerfeld. What a legend. To read the full article on his journey, go here: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/dietandfitness/3305257/I-lost-weight-to-be-a-good-clotheshorse.html
What have I eaten on Day One?
A cup of coffee (no sugar, skim milk) at breakfast. After breakfast I took a walk for an hour.
For lunch, I had a half-jug of unsugared tomato juice, no additives, fresh-squeezed.
For dinner, another cup of coffee, and one apple ( I shouldn't have eaten that apple because today's supposed to be a Strictly Liquids day).
If I get peckish late at night, I have some highly watered down buttermilk - hardly any calories - on standby in the freezer. (I like to eat things from the freezer because they're more filling when they're frozen solid, plus they take more calories to burn.)
After all this, I weighed myself. Hopefully, tomorrow morning I'll be at a lower weight.
Hmm. Not too bad, but I plan to do a lot better tomorrow.
Starting weight
I am 74 kilograms, or 163.1 lbs.
My height is 5'7 at 21 years old. This means my BMI is 25.5. Remember, underweight =a BMI of <18.5. That to 24.9 is average, and 25.0 up is overweight. I just fall within the category of overweight.
This is my highest weight ever. My lowest weight was 150, which is barely a difference of 13 pounds.
I feel terrible. I am disgusted with myself, and have therefore vowed that this will be a chronicle of my efforts to get to my goal weight, which is 110. That is a huge undertaking, comprising as it does of a weight loss of 53 POUNDS!
It begins today...
